When God is so silent

Have you ever experienced praying about something and the answer seems to be so evasive. We know God heard our prayer and HE will answer, however it feels like HE is so silent.

If so, well you are not alone. That is just what i felt a couple of months back.

After almost 2 years of getting #shortchanged (From Bishop T.D. Jakes), abused, ridiculed and exploited, I said this has got to stop. I asked for what was due me and still fighting for it. Believing that God has seen how I have been crying, praying and fasting over my circumstance.

shortchanged

Joel 2:17 “Let the priests, the ministers of the Lord, weep between the porch and the altar, and let them say, Spare thy people, O Lord, and give not thine heritage to reproach, that the heathen should rule over them: wherefore should they say among the people, Where is their God?”

If we continue reading through the entire chapter 2 of the book of Joel, we see that after we rend our hearts before GOD HE will;

Joel 2:18 “Then will the Lord be jealous for his land, and pity his people.

19 Yea, the Lord will answer and say unto his people, Behold, I will send you corn, and wine, and oil, and ye shall be satisfied therewith: and I will no more make you a reproach among the heathen:

20 But I will remove far off from you the northern army, and will drive him into a land barren and desolate, with his face toward the east sea, and his hinder part toward the utmost sea, and his stink shall come up, and his ill savour shall come up, because he hath done great things.

21 Fear not, O land; be glad and rejoice: for the Lord will do great things.”

I held on to this and of course my signature on this site is my favorite covenant, Jeremiah 29:11.

God has a plan

I am still waiting, expectant for that day to come. Despite financial challenges coming, God has always been there. When my youngest daughter got sick, she was in excruciating abdominal pain tandem with vomiting and diarrhea. She was diagnosed to have amoebiasis. For her to sleep I had to sing to her, “Jesus loves the little children”. Reminding her that Jesus loves her and does not want to see her in pain. There was an incident during this testing, that my daughter woke up in pain and asked me to sing “Still” “when the oceans rise and thunders roar, I will soar with you above the storm. Father You are king over the flood. I will be still know You are GOD”. This song became her lullaby on that momentous evening. It was her first restful sleep after a couple of weeks of battling with excruciating pain. When she awoke the following morning, she said “Mommy, Jesus came to see me last night. He asked me to put my tummy ache on to His stomach. I saw He had a wound at His side. I said to Him, Jesus, You have a wound. He said to her, yes that is where I want you to put your tummy ache on”. My daughter told me that Jesus asked her to tell me that He healed her. True enough when we submitted her stool sample that day, she was declared free from amoeba.

Having our precious savior to visit my daughter and heal her is more than I was expecting. It may not be what I prayed for, but definitely it was beyond my imagination. God reminded me of what was in the book of Joel 2:28 “And it shall come to pass afterward, that I will pour out my spirit upon all flesh; and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, your young men shall see visions”

Indeed our God is a covenant-keeping God. If He promised it, He will bring it to pass.

Regarding what I have been praying for, I am still waiting. God may seem silent on that area of my life. However, He has been active in most of the other areas.

011.jpg

If God made me experience Joel 2, then I know that I will have Jeremiah 29:11.

I will continue to wait expectantly. With faith I know that the day I have been long waiting for is about to happen. God is about to do a shift in my life. Thus I sing, “let all the heavens shout Your praise, beautiful is our God. The universe will sing, Hallelujah to You our King” This song reminds me always that the entire universe displays my God’s splendor.

If you are also waiting on God, wait with faith and open your eyes on other aspects of your lives where God may be dealing with at the moment. In time whatever it is you asked for will be given to you. To give God greater glory.

About amordagalea

45 years old mother of 3 beautiful kids eager to write about personal experience with God
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

